Rob

Speedtest Option

It would be nice if we had a way to invoke a speedtest and record the data pulled down.  This could easily be done using a powershell script and a datasource but I'm still fairly new to logicmonitor so creating a data source isn't really something I'm good or comfortable with.

• Upvote 1

I just published a really simple PowerShell DataSource - SpeedTest - that downloads a file from Akamai and measures the time it took to download. I think I'm getting accurate data in my lab but you'll want to test this, of course. Mike might have something better so we'll see what he adds, but in the meantime, check it out... (you'll need to update the AppliesTo field - such as a Windows collector for best chances of success.)

Locator code for "WAN Speed Test" is YTFWWC

I'm getting this error when I try to import this datasource: 

"503 : This LogicModule is currently undergoing security review. It will be available for import only after our engineers have validated the scripted elements."

Is there an ETA on when this will be available for import? I'd like to test it out. Thanks.

On 11/8/2017 at 9:32 AM, Kerry DeVilbiss said:

I just published a really simple PowerShell DataSource - SpeedTest - that downloads a file from Akamai and measures the time it took to download. I think I'm getting accurate data in my lab but you'll want to test this, of course. Mike might have something better so we'll see what he adds, but in the meantime, check it out... (you'll need to update the AppliesTo field - such as a Windows collector for best chances of success.)

Locator code for "WAN Speed Test" is YTFWWC

I'm getting this error when I try to import this datasource: 

"503 : This LogicModule is currently undergoing security review. It will be available for import only after our engineers have validated the scripted elements."

Is there an ETA on when this will be available for import? I'd like to test it out. Thanks.

(excuse my double post)

Edited by AnthonyH