Linus

LogicMonitor Staff
  • Content Count

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Linus

  • Rank
    Member
  1. Hey @Mosh, I've tested this and have not been able to reproduce the issue. Would be great if we could connect and you could show me exactly where and how you are running into this issue. I will send you an email. Thanks, apologize for the inconvenience.
  2. Hey @Mosh, I believe the issue you are running into is due to having to scroll to add your string to the filter. See the screenshot attached, you have to scroll to the bottom of the filter auto-complete menu and select the "Create ___" option. Let me know if that helps. Thanks!
  3. Hey @Mosh, I believe the issue you are running into is due to having to scroll to add your string to the filter. See the screenshot attached, you have to scroll to the bottom of the filter auto-complete menu and select the "Create ___" option. Let me know if that helps. Thanks!
  4. Hey Kevin, As part of the new UI for the Resources page we plan to support something similar. For a single drag-n-drop move, we would show a dialog similar to the following: "Are you sure you want to move A to B" [] Confirm [] Cancel [] Do not ask me again ------ When considering a bulk move using checkbox selection, we would offer a similar confirmation dialog with no option to "not ask again". Let me know if that type of solution works for you. Thanks! -Linus
  5. Hey Kevin, This is a great suggestion, there are actually plans to support the Saved Filters concept you have described above. The current plan is to implement this as part of the new UI's Alerts page and to migrate this functionality later to the Alerts list widget in Dashboards. Feel free to reach out to me via email and I can show you a demo as well as get some additional feedback you may have! Best, Linus linus.lau@logicmonitor.com
  6. Hey Mosh, This is actually an improvement already planned for the Alerts page as part of the new UI! I like the idea of having the main Alert Icon item remove all the filters and reset the view. One question I have is, would you expect clicking on the main Alert Icon to remove the severity filters and return the user: 1. The default alert view without any filters applied (ie sorting by "Began - Most Recent" 2. Previous configuration of applied filters set on the alerts page for a particular user (ie "SDT: No, ACK: No, etc..) Thanks!
  7. Hello everyone, Is anyone still interested in a safe-guard or lock function that prevents the accidental/unwanted movement of folders and devices within the device tree? Thanks, Linus